Privacy Policy

Cookie Settings: You can revisit your cookie settings at any time to manage your preferences.

Data privacy information
T-Systems International GmbH attaches great importance to protecting your personal data. We always inform you what personal data we collect, how your data is used, and how you can influence the process.

  1. What data is recorded, how is it used, and how long is it stored?
    1. Technical characteristics: When you visit our websites, the web server temporarily records the domain name or your computer’s IP address, the file requested (file name and URL) by the client, the http response code, and the website from which you are visiting us. 
      The recorded data is used solely for data security purposes, particularly to protect against attempted attacks on our web server (Article 6 (1f) GDPR). We do not use it to create individual user profiles nor do we share this information with third parties. It is erased after seven days at the latest. We reserve the right to statistically analyze anonymized data records.
    2. Text or video chat: If you use the text or video chat on the website to contact the Customer Services department, different types of information will be sent to the customer adviser when you initiate the chat (Art. 6 (1) a GDPR). This includes login data, customer data (telephone number, customer number and latest chat history), as well as the help topic you have selected on the web page, the versions of your browser and operating system, and similar data. The chat platform provided by the contract data processor Acht S GmbH, Alte Weinsteige 71, D-70597 Stuttgart will also regularly transmit information about the availability of the chat service. This information is used to activate or deactivate the button to start a text or video chat on the web page. We will store the start and end times of a chat (the session) for a period of 7 days. A session cookie will then be placed on the computer for the duration of the session. The cookie is deleted once the session has ended. We store the chat history for 48 hours and use it for any queries that may arise. We reserve the right to statistically analyze anonymized data records.

  2. Controlling data used by social-media plug-ins and links to social media platforms
    Some web pages may contain social media buttons (e.g. Facebook, Google, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Xing or LinkedIn) you can use to recommend the services of T-Systems International GmbH to your friends and family.

    We only use pictograms from the respective social media networks on our web pages. You will only be forwarded to the company website of the respective social media platform when you click on a pictogram. The social media platforms and providers of third party content that can be accessed by clicking on a  pictogram provide their services and process their data in their own responsibility. 

    When the social media plug-in or link is activated by clicking on the pictogram, including when sharing content, (Art. 6 (1) a GDPR) the following data may be forwarded to the social media provider: IP address, browser information, operating system, screen resolution, installed browser plug-ins (such as Adobe Flash Player), previous web page if you followed a link (referrer), URL of the current web page etc...

    The next time you visit the website, the social media plug-ins are again provided in the default disabled mode, thus ensuring that no data is transferred during a repeat visit to the website.

    Further information on social media plug-ins and the scope and purpose of data processing by their providers, as well as additional data privacy-relevant information can be found in the data privacy information published by the respective controller:
    Youtube: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/en/privacy
    Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy
    Xing: https://privacy.xing.com/en/privacy-policy

  3. Will my usage habits be evaluated, e.g. for advertising purposes or tracking?

    Explanations and definitions
    We want you to enjoy using our websites and take advantage of our products and services. We have an economic interest in ensuring this is the case. We analyze your usage habits on the basis of anonymized or pseudonymized data so you can find the products that interest you and so we can make our websites user-friendly. Deutsche Telekom or its contract data processors create usage profiles that comply with the legal requirements. This information cannot be traced back to you directly. The following information is intended to provide you with general information on the various purposes of processing data. The cookie message displayed when visiting our webpages gives you the opportunity to permit or reject the use of cookies. Cookies that are strictly necessary to provide the web service cannot be rejected (see explanation at 1. above).

    Tag management (strictly necessary)
    Tag management allows us to manage the use of tools on the different web pages of our web portal. A tag is set for each page to do this. The tag content determines which tools will be used for this page. Tag management is used to assure that the tools are in each individual case only used where appropriate.

    Market research / Reach measurement (opt-in)
    Reach measurement provides statistics on a website’s usage intensity and the number of users, along with comparable figures for all the connected services. Individual users are not identified at any time. Your identity is always protected.

    Profiles for a user-geared presentation of the web portal (opt-in)
    The compilation of clickstream analyses assists us in continuously improving our web pages. The clickstream corresponds to your movement on the websites. Analyzing the movement provides us with an insight into usage habits on our websites. This allows us to detect any existing structural deficiencies in our web pages and thereby improve them accordingly.

    Profiles for personalized recommendations (opt-in)
    Deutsche Telekom would like to offer you individually targeted and personalized take-action and click recommendations for special offers, services or products.  This involves our service providers compiling a pseudonymous profile about the services and websites accessed by you and assigning categories to the profile. The system displays content or information that matches your profile.

    1. Required cookies
      These cookies are required to enable you to navigate through the web pages and use key functions. They support basic functions, such as order processing in the online shop and access to secured areas of the web page.

      Company Purpose Storage Period Country of processing
      T-Systems/Acht S Login Session cookie or 12 months (staying logged in) Germany
      Mapp (formerly Webtrekk) Improvement Website, failure analysis Cookie (6 months) Germany

       

    2. Analytical cookies
      These cookies help us to improve our understanding of user behavior. 
      analysis cookies allow for the compilation of usage and identification data by the original provider or third party providers into pseudonymous usage profiles. We use analysis cookies e.g. to determine the number of individual visitors to a web page or a service, to collect statistical data on the performance of our products and to analyze the visitors’ usage patterns and visitor interactions on the basis of anonymous and pseudonymous information. This information cannot be traced back to a person. The legal basis for these cookies is Article 6 (1) a GDPR respectively for third Countries Art. 49 (1) a GDPR.

      Company Purpose Storage Period Country of processing
      Mapp (formerly Webtrekk) Customized design, marketing, personalization, newsletter Cookie (6 months) Germany

      Cookie Settings: You can revisit your cookie settings at any time to manage your preferences.

    3. Services by other companies (independent third party providers)
      Some of our web pages feature services of third party providers, who bear the sole responsibility for their services. When you visit one of our web pages, cookies or similar technologies may collect data and send it to third parties. Some of the data may be transmitted for Deutsche Telekom’s own purposes. The legal basis for these cookies is Article 6 (1) a GDPR respectively for third Countries Art. 49 (1) a GDPR. The scope, purpose and legal basis on which further processing is carried out for the third party’s own purposes can be found in the third party’s data privacy information. Information about these independent third party providers can be found in the following. 

      Company Purpose Storage Period       Country of processing
      BitMoving Video Playback     Session cookie USA
      YouTube Video Playback Session cookie USA
      Vimeo Video Playback Session cookie USA
      getstream.io Chat Session cookie Ireland

      Video and map data
      The platform also uses external software to play videos and display map data ("maps"). Public and semi-public services such as YouTube and Vimeo as well as the integrated playback software ("player software") from Bitmovin are used for this purpose. Session cookies are set for optimal playouts and to optimize the system. These cookies are deleted at the end of the web session. The IP address of the participant is also recorded during login.
      You can find more information in the privacy statements of the companies:
      BitMoving: https://bitmovin.com/privacy
      Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/de/features/video-privacy
      YouTube: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de

      Live chat application getstream.io
      The platform offers the possibility of using getstream.io, which is a live chat software. The chat is integrated in the source code. This is made possible by a script. By using the chat, you automatically use the services of getstream.io. The data collected includes: Chat history, IP address at the time of the chat and country of origin. This data is not shared with third parties and is used solely for protection and internal statistics. The data is not used to identify you personally. They are not stored. The deletion takes place after the chat. For the purpose and scope of the data collection and the further processing and use of the data by getstream.io, as well as your rights in this regard and setting options for protecting your privacy, please refer to the privacy policy of getstream.io: https://getstream.io/legal/privacy/.

      Cookie Settings: You can revisit your cookie settings at any time to manage your preferences

  4. Where can I find the information that is important to me?
    This data privacy information provides an overview of the items which apply to Deutsche Telekom processing your data in this web portal. 
    Further information, including information on data protection in general and in specific products, 
    is available at https://www.telekom.com/en/corporate-responsibility/data-protection-data-security/data-protection and https://www.telekom.com/en/deutsche-telekom/privacy-policy-1744. 

  5. Who is responsible for data processing? Who should I contact if I have any queries regarding data privacy at Deutsche Telekom?
    T-Systems International GmbH acts as the data controller. If you have any queries, please contact our Customer Services department or the Global Data Privacy Officer, Dr. Claus D. Ulmer, Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 140, 53113 Bonn, Germany, datenschutz@telekom.de.

  6. What rights do I have?
    You have the right

    1. To request information on the categories of personal data concerned, the purposes of the processing, any recipients of the data, and the envisaged storage period (Art. 15 GDPR);

    2. To request that incorrect or incomplete data be rectified or supplemented (Article 16 GDPR); 

    3. To withdraw consent at any time with effect for the future (Art. 7 (3) GDPR);

    4. To object to the processing of data on the grounds of legitimate interests, for reasons relating to your particular situation (Article 21 (1) GDPR);

    5. To request the erasure of data in certain cases under Art. 17 GDPR – especially if the data is no longer necessary in relation to the purposes for which it was collected or is unlawfully processed, or you withdraw your consent according to (c) above or object according to (d) above;

    6. To demand, under certain circumstances, the restriction of data where erasure is not possible or the erasure obligation is disputed (Art. 18 GDPR);

    7. To data portability, i.e., you can receive the data that you provided to us in a commonly used and machine-readable format such as CSV, and can, where necessary, transfer the data to others (Art. 20 GDPR);

    8. to file a complaint about the data processing with the responsible supervisory authority (for telecommunications contracts: the German Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (Bundesbeauftragter für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit); for any other matters: State Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information, North Rhine-Westphalia (Landesbeauftragter für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen)).

  7. Who does Deutsche Telekom pass my data on to?
    To processors, i.e., companies we engage to process data within the legally defined scope, Article 28 GDPR (service providers, agents). In this case, Deutsche Telekom also remains responsible for protecting your data. We engage companies particularly in the following areas: IT, sales, marketing, finance, consulting, customer services, HR, logistics, and printing.
    To cooperation partners who, on their own responsibility, provide services for you or in conjunction with your Deutsche Telekom contract. This is the case if you order services of these partners from us, if you consent to the involvement of the partner, or if we involve the partner on the basis of legal permission.
    Owing to legal obligations: In certain cases, we are legally obliged to transfer certain data to a state authority that requests it. 

    8. Where is my data processed?
    Your data will be processed in Germany and other European countries. If, in exceptional cases, your data is processed in countries outside the European Union (in so-called third countries), this will take place

    1. if you have expressly consented to this (Article 49 (1) a GDPR). (In most countries outside the EU, the level of data protection does not meet EU standards. This concerns in particular comprehensive monitoring and control rights of state authorities, e. g. in the USA, which disproportionately interfere with the data protection of European citizens,

    2. or to the extent necessary for our service provision to you (Article 49 (1) b GDPR),

    3. or to the extent required by law (Article 49 (1) c GDPR).

Furthermore, your data will only be processed in third countries if certain measures ensure a suitable level of data protection (e.g., EU Commission's adequacy decision or suitable guarantees, Art. 44 et seq. GDPR).

This privacy information was last updated 2021 January

Datenschutzhinweis

Cookie-Einstellungen: Sie können Ihre Cookie Einstellungen jederzeit erneut aufrufen, um Ihre Präferenzen zu verwalten.

Allgemeines
Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten hat für die T-Systems International GmbH einen hohen Stellenwert. Es ist uns wichtig, Sie darüber zu informieren, welche persönlichen Daten erfasst werden, wie diese verwendet werden und welche Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten Sie dabei haben.

  1. Welche Daten werden erfasst, wie werden sie verwendet und wie lange werden sie gespeichert?
    1. Technische Merkmale: Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, verzeichnet der Web-Server vorübergehend den Domain-Namen oder die IP- Adresse Ihres Computers, die Dateianfrage des Clients (Dateiname und URL), den http-Antwort-Code und die Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen. 
      Die protokollierten Daten werden ausschließlich für Zwecke der Datensicherheit, insbesondere zur Abwehr von Angriffsversuchen auf unseren Webserver verwendet (Art. 6 Abs. 1f DSGVO). Sie werden weder für die Erstellung von individuellen Anwenderprofilen verwendet noch an Dritte weitergegeben und werden nach spätestens 7 Tagen gelöscht. Die statistische Auswertung anonymisierter Datensätze behalten wir uns vor.
    2. Text oder Video Chat: Wenn Sie den Text oder Video Chat auf der Webseite für den Kontakt zum Kundenservice nutzen, werden bei Initialisierung des Chats verschiedene Informationen an den Kundenberater übertragen (Art. 6 Abs. 1a DSGVO). Hierzu gehören Login-Daten, Kundendaten (Rufnummer, Kundennummer und aktuellen Chatverlauf), sowie das von Ihnen auf der Webseite ausgewählte Hilfe-Thema, Browser-Version, Betriebssystem-Version und ähnliches. 

  2. Datenkontrolle bei den eingesetzten Social Media Plug-ins bzw. Links zu Social Media Plattformen
    Einige Webseiten enthalten Buttons von Social Media Netzwerken (wie z. B. Facebook, Google, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Xing oder LinkedIn), mit denen Sie Ihren Freunden und Bekannten die Angebote der T-Systems International GmbH empfehlen können.

    Auf unseren Webseiten verwenden wir nur die Piktogramme des jeweiligen Social Media Netzwerkes. Erst mit einem Klick auf das Piktogramm werden Sie auf die Unternehmens-Seite auf der jeweiligen Social Media Plattform geleitet. Die Social Media Plattformen sowie die Fremdinhalteanbieter, die über die Piktogramme erreicht werden können, erbringen diese Dienste und die Verarbeitung ihrer Daten in eigener Verantwortung. 

    Durch das Aktivieren des Social Media Plug-ins bzw. Links über das Piktogramm, auch zum Teilen von Inhalten, (Art. 6 Abs. 1a DSGVO) können folgende Daten an die Social Media Anbieter übermittelt werden: IP-Adresse, Browserinformationen, Betriebssystem, Bildschirmauflösung, installierte Browser-Plug-ins wie z. B. Adobe Flash Player, vorherige Webseite, wenn Sie einem Link gefolgt sind (Referrer), die URL der aktuellen Webseite, etc..

    Beim nächsten Webseitenaufruf werden die Social Media Plug-ins erneut im voreingestellten inaktiven Modus bereitgestellt, so dass bei einem erneuten Besuch der Webseite sichergestellt ist, dass keine Daten übermittelt werden.

    Weitere Informationen zu Social Media Plug-ins zum Umfang und zu den Zwecken der jeweiligen Datenverarbeitung sowie weitere datenschutzrelevante Informationen finden Sie in den Datenschutzerklärungen des jeweiligen Verantwortlichen:
    Youtube: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/en/privacy
    Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy
    Xing: https://privacy.xing.com/en/privacy-policy

  3. Wird mein Nutzungsverhalten ausgewertet, z. B. für Werbung oder Tracking?

    Erläuterungen und Definitionen

    Wir möchten, dass sie unsere Webseiten gerne nutzen und unsere Produkte und Dienste in Anspruch nehmen. Daran haben wir ein wirtschaftliches Interesse. Damit Sie die Produkte finden, die Sie interessieren und wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlich ausgestalten können, analysieren wir anonymisiert oder pseudonymisiert Ihr Nutzungsverhalten. Im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Regelungen legen wir, oder von uns im Rahmen einer Auftragsverarbeitung beauftragte Unternehmen, Nutzungsprofile an. Ein unmittelbarer Rückschluss auf Sie ist dabei nicht möglich. Nachfolgend informieren wir Sie allgemein über die verschiedenen Zwecke. Über die Cookie-Abfrage, die beim Besuch unserer Webseiten erscheint, haben sie die Möglichkeit der Cookie-Nutzung zuzustimmen oder diese abzulehnen. Cookies, die zur Erbringung des Webdienstes erforderlich sind, (siehe Erläuterung oben unter 1.) können nicht abgelehnt werden.

    Tag-Management (erforderlich)
    Das Tag-Management dient der Verwaltung des Einsatzes der Tools auf den verschiedenen Webseiten unseres Webportals. Dazu wird für jede Seite eine Markierung (engl. Tag) festgelegt. Anhand der Markierung kann dann festgelegt werden, welche Tools für diese Seite zum Einsatz kommen sollen. Über das Tag-Management kann somit gezielt gesteuert werden, sodass die Tools nur dort zum Einsatz kommen, wo sie Sinn ergeben.

    Marktforschung / Reichweitenmessung (Opt-In)
    Ziel der Reichweitenmessung ist es, die Nutzungsintensität und die Anzahl der Nutzer einer Webseite statistisch zu bestimmen, sowie vergleichbare Werte für alle angeschlossenen Angebote zu erhalten. Zu keinem Zeitpunkt werden einzelne Nutzer identifiziert. Ihre Identität bleibt immer geschützt.

    Profile zur bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung des Webportals (Opt-In)
    Um die Webseiten stetig verbessern zu können möchten wir sogenannte Clickstream-Analysen erstellen. Der Clickstream entspricht Ihrem Bewegungspfad auf den Webseiten. Die Analyse der Bewegungspfade gibt uns Aufschluss über das Nutzungsverhalten auf unseren Webseiten. Dieses lässt uns mögliche Strukturfehler in den Webseiten erkennen und so die Webseiten verbessern.

    Profile für personalisierte Empfehlungen (Opt-In)
    Die T-Systems International GmbH möchte Ihnen individuell angepasste, personalisierte, Handlungs- und Klick-Empfehlungen für Angebote, Dienste oder Produkte anbieten.  Dazu legen wir mit Hilfe von Dienstleistern ein pseudonymes Profil über die von Ihnen aufgerufenen Dienste und Webseiten im Internet an und ordnen diesem Profil Kategorien zu. Sie erhalten zum Profil passende Inhalte oder Hinweise angezeigt.

    1. Erforderliche Cookies
      Diese Cookies sind notwendig, damit Sie durch die Seiten navigieren und wesentliche Funktionen nutzen können. Sie ermöglichen Grundfunktionen, wie die Bestellabwicklung im Online-Shop und den Zugriff auf gesicherte Bereiche der Webseite.

      Firma Zweck Speicherdauer Land der Verarbeitung
      T-Systems/Acht S Login Session Cookie, 12 Monate (Angemeldet bleiben) Deutschland
      Mapp (vorm. Webtrekk GmbH) Verbesserung Webseite, Fehleranalyse Cookie (6 Monate) Deutschland

       

    2. Analytische Cookies
      Diese Cookies helfen uns, das Nutzungsverhalten besser zu verstehen. 
      Analyse-Cookies ermöglichen die Erhebung von Nutzungs- und Erkennungsmöglichkeiten durch Erst- oder Drittanbieter, in so genannten pseudonymen Nutzungsprofilen. Wir benutzen beispielsweise Analyse-Cookies, um die Zahl der individuellen Besucher einer Webseite oder eines Dienstes zu ermitteln oder um andere Statistiken im Hinblick auf den Betrieb unserer Produkte zu erheben, als auch das Nutzerverhalten auf Basis anonymer und pseudonymer Informationen zu analysieren, wie Besucher mit der Webseite interagieren. Ein unmittelbarer Rückschluss auf eine Person ist dabei nicht möglich. Rechtsgrundlage für diese Cookies ist Art. 6 Abs. 1a DSGVO bzw. bei Drittstaaten Art. 49 Abs. 1a DSGVO.

      Firma Zweck Speicherdauer Land der Verarbeitung
      Mapp (vorm. Webtrekk GmbH) Bedarfsgerechte Gestaltung, Marketing, Personalisierung, Newsletter Cookie (30 Tage) Deutschland

      Cookie-Einstellungen: Sie können Ihre Cookie Einstellungen jederzeit erneut aufrufen, um Ihre Präferenzen zu verwalten.

    3. Dienste von anderen Unternehmen (eigenverantwortliche Drittanbieter)
      Auf unseren Webseiten haben wir Drittanbieter Dienste eingebunden, die ihren Services eigenverantwortlich erbringen. Dabei werden beim Besuch unserer Seiten Daten mittels Cookies oder ähnlicher Technologien erfasst und an den jeweiligen Dritten übermittelt. Zum Teil für Telekomeigene Zwecke. Rechtsgrundlage für diese Cookies ist Art. 6 Abs. 1a DSGVO. In welchem Umfang, zu welchen Zwecken und auf Basis welcher Rechtsgrundlage eine Weiterverarbeitung zu eigenen Zwecken des Drittanbieters erfolgt, entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen des Drittanbieters. Die Informationen zu den eigenverantwortlichen Drittanbietern finden Sie nachfolgend. 

      Firma Zweck Speicherdauer      Land der Verarbeitung
      BitMoving Video Playback     Session cookie Auftragsverarbeiter USA
      YouTube Video Playback Session cookie Auftragsverarbeiter USA
      Vimeo Video Playback Session cookie Auftragsverarbeiter USA

      Videodaten
      Zusätzlich verwendet die Plattform externe Software zum Abspielen von Videos. Hierbei werden öffentliche und semi-öffentlichen Dienste wie YouTube und Vimeo als auch die eingebundene Abspiel-Software („Player-Software“) der Firma BitMoving verwendet. Zu optimalen Ausspielung und zur Optimierung des Systems werden dabei Session Cookies gesetzt, die am Ende der Web-Session gelöscht wird. Ebenso werden im Rahmen des Logins die IP-Adresse des Teilnehmers aufgezeichnet.
      Weitere Informationen können Sie den Datenschutzerklärungen der Firmen entnehmen:
      BitMoving: https://bitmovin.com/privacy
      Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/de/features/video-privacy
      YouTube: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de

      Live-Chat-Anwendung getstream.io
      Die Plattform bietet die Möglichkeit der Anwendung von getstream.io. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Live-Chat-Software. Der Chat ist im Quelltext integriert. Dies wird über ein Skript ermöglicht. Mit der Nutzung des Chats nutzen Sie automatisch die Dienste von getstream.io. Zu den gesammelten Daten gehören: Chatverlauf, IP-Adresse zum Zeitpunkt des Chats und Herkunftsland. Diese Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben und dienen ausschließlich zum Schutz und für interne Statistiken. Die Daten dienen nicht der Identifizierung Ihrer Person. Land der Verarbeitung ist Irland. Die Löschung erfolgt nach 12 Monaten. Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch getstream.io sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen von getstream.io: https://getstream.io/legal/privacy/.

      Cookie-Einstellungen:
      Sie können Ihre Cookie Einstellungen jederzeit erneut aufrufen, um Ihre Präferenzen zu verwalten.
  4. Wo finde ich die Informationen, die für mich wichtig sind?
    Dieser Datenschutzhinweis gibt einen Überblick über die Punkte, die für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten in diesem Webportal durch die Telekom gelten. 
    Weitere Informationen, auch zum Datenschutz im allgemeinen und in speziellen Produkten, erhalten Sie auf https://www.telekom.com/de/verantwortung/datenschutz-und-datensicherheit/datenschutz und unter http://www.telekom.de/datenschutzhinweise

  5. Wer ist verantwortlich für die Datenverarbeitung? Wer ist mein Ansprechpartner, wenn ich Fragen zum Datenschutz bei der Telekom habe?
    Datenverantwortliche ist die T-Systems International GmbH, Hahnstraße 43d, D-60528 Frankfurt am Main. Bei Fragen können Sie sich an unseren Kundenservice wenden oder an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten, Herrn Dr. Claus D. Ulmer, Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 140, 53113 Bonn, datenschutz@telekom.de.

  6. Welche Rechte habe ich?
    Sie haben das Recht,

    1. Auskunft zu verlangen zu Kategorien der verarbeiteten Daten, Verarbeitungszwecken, etwaigen Empfängern der Daten, der geplanten Speicherdauer (Art. 15 DSGVO);

    2. die Berichtigung bzw. Ergänzung unrichtiger bzw. unvollständiger Daten zu verlangen (Art. 16 DSGVO);

    3. eine erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen (Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO);

    4. einer Datenverarbeitung, die aufgrund eines berechtigten Interesses erfolgen soll, aus Gründen zu widersprechen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben (Art 21 Abs. 1 DSGVO);

    5. in bestimmten Fällen im Rahmen des Art. 17 DSGVO die Löschung von Daten zu verlangen - insbesondere soweit die Daten für den vorgesehenen Zweck nicht mehr erforderlich sind bzw. unrechtmäßig verarbeitet werden, oder Sie Ihre Einwilligung gemäß oben (c) widerrufen oder einen Widerspruch gemäß oben (d) erklärt haben;

    6. unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen die Einschränkung von Daten zu verlangen, soweit eine Löschung nicht möglich bzw. die Löschpflicht streitig ist (Art. 18 DSGVO);

    7. auf Datenübertragbarkeit, d.h. Sie können Ihre Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem gängigen maschinenlesbaren Format, wie z.B. CSV, erhalten und ggf. an andere übermitteln (Art. 20 DSGVO;)

    8. sich bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde über die Datenverarbeitung zu beschweren (für Telekommunikationsverträge: Bundesbeauftragter für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit; im Übrigen: Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen).

  7. An wen gibt die Telekom meine Daten weiter?
    An Auftragsverarbeiter, das sind Unternehmen, die wir im gesetzlich vorgesehenen Rahmen mit der Verarbeitung von Daten beauftragen, Art. 28 DSGVO (Dienstleister, Erfüllungsgehilfen). Die Telekom bleibt auch in dem Fall weiterhin für den Schutz Ihrer Daten verantwortlich. Wir beauftragen Unternehmen insbesondere in folgenden Bereichen: IT, Vertrieb, Marketing, Finanzen, Beratung, Kundenservice, Personalwesen, Logistik, Druck.
    An Kooperationspartner, die in eigener Verantwortung Leistungen für Sie bzw. im Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Telekom-Vertrag erbringen. Dies ist der Fall, wenn Sie Leistungen solcher Partner bei uns beauftragen oder wenn Sie in die Einbindung des Partners einwilligen oder wenn wir den Partner aufgrund einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis einbinden.
    Aufgrund gesetzlicher Verpflichtung: In bestimmten Fällen sind wir gesetzlich verpflichtet, bestimmte Daten an die anfragende staatliche Stelle zu übermitteln. 

  8. Wo werden meine Daten verarbeitet?
    Ihre Daten werden in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland verarbeitet. Findet eine Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten in Ausnahmefällen auch in Ländern außerhalb der Europäischen Union (in sog. Drittstaaten) statt, geschieht dies,

    1. soweit Sie hierin ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben (Art. 49 Abs. 1a DSGVO).  (In den meisten Ländern außerhalb der EU entspricht das Datenschutzniveau nicht den EU Standards. Dies betrifft insbesondere umfassende Überwachungs- und Kontrollrechte staatlicher Behörden, z.B. in den USA, die in den Datenschutz der europäischen Bürgerinnen und Bürger unverhältnismäßig eingreifen,

    2. oder soweit es für unsere Leistungserbringung Ihnen gegenüber erforderlich ist (Art. 49 Abs. 1b DSGVO),

    3. oder soweit es gesetzlich vorgesehen ist (Art. 6 Abs. 1c DSGVO).
      Darüber hinaus erfolgt eine Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten in Drittstaaten nur, soweit durch bestimmte Maßnahmen sichergestellt ist, dass hierfür ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau besteht (z.B. Angemessenheitsbeschluss der EU-Kommission oder sog. geeignete Garantien, Art. 44ff. DSGVO).

      © T-Systems International GmbH – Januar 2021